Notary Rotary
Kindness is a language
Notary Discussion History

Kindness is a language
Go Back to January, 2013 Index

Posted by 101livescan on 1/27/13 12:07pm
Msg #452490

Kindness is a language

which the deaf can hear and the blind can see. MARK TWAIN.

I just wanted you all to know that I've met some of the kindest people in this business for the past 12 years, a few meanies, but maybe they are just in a lot of pain. Mostly, I've been wonderful human beings.

Reply by Barbara___IL on 1/27/13 1:14pm
Msg #452495

I've been doing this for 6 years and I feel the same way. Out of thousands of people, only a very few were mean, had problems, and took it out on me.

Reply by Barb25 on 1/27/13 2:19pm
Msg #452500

Mark Twain was indeed a very smart man

and your observation is also mine and correct as far as I can see. Thank you for mentioning it. It sure is nice to remember the upbuilding stuff, isn't it. Smile

Reply by Karla/OR on 1/27/13 2:41pm
Msg #452503

I so agree with you! I have worked with the public for 40+ years in varying degrees, and have found the same thing - 99% are wonderful.

Reply by Malbrough_LA on 1/27/13 3:54pm
Msg #452515

Whether you call him Samuel Clemens or Mark Twain, I love the man's wit and literature!

Reply by JanetK_CA on 1/27/13 10:30pm
Msg #452596

Nice! Thanks for sharing.

I also think that applies equally to this forum as it does to anywhere else. Just something I've been thinking about recently with all the kerfuffle that went on last weekend - and you've given me a good place wax philosophical again for a minute... [sorry... Wink]