sample docs
Notary Discussion History

sample docs
Go Back to January, 2013 Index

Posted by Gregory Walther on 1/5/13 1:58pm
Msg #449066

sample docs

Good afternoon everyone,
I am just starting out and was wondering if anyone had a set of sample of real estate closing documents in which I could some familiarity and training. I appreciate all the help. Happy New Year!!!

Reply by Linda_H/FL on 1/5/13 2:28pm
Msg #449070

Has REBA reversed their stance on notaries & signings? n/m

Reply by ToniK on 1/5/13 2:38pm
Msg #449071

PM and I can give you sample docs I received. Many are outdated but its a pdf file of 300 docs.

Reply by Lee/AR on 1/5/13 2:43pm
Msg #449074

GW...are you sure it's legal for you in your state?

Linda mentioned this also. Don't get yourself in trouble.

Reply by BrendaTx on 1/5/13 2:56pm
Msg #449077

Please read this message - Msg #180206 - click on the

link - Msg #180206.

Also, read all the posts and discussion involved in that thread. I picked Tina's because she knew what she was doing.

Reply by SReis on 1/5/13 3:09pm
Msg #449079

Pls note ONLY attys are allowed to do MA closings

Due to the SJC decision in REBA v. NREIS, ONLY attys are allowed to conduct ANY real estate transaction, inc refi & purchases. Even if you are working with or contracted by an atty that is NOT enough. The actual person present at the closing MUST be an atty. There are other restrictions on the attys actual role too but I don't think that matters to this discussion now.

Reply by SReis on 1/5/13 3:13pm
Msg #449080

Did search it appears he may be an atty but still be careful