Notary Rotary
123 cerification test
Notary Discussion History

123 cerification test
Go Back to July, 2013 Index

Posted by Mindy/ on 7/18/13 1:34pm
Msg #477323

123 cerification test

I am a newbie NNA certified, do you recommend 123 as well? The only calls I have received are from 123 so I think it may be worth the investment and or an upgrade to a higher spot. I am in Orange County, California with a lot of completion in the area.

Reply by HSH/WA on 7/18/13 1:46pm
Msg #477326

Re: At a time when competition is getting much harder

and fees may be under pressure due to less and less closings being chased by more and more NSAs, is it the right time to add expense? On the flip side, if you can compete at very competitive fees expanding your visibility may be smart. Just make sure you actually know your costs of doing a closing including not just printing, driving but also accounting, chasing invoices, insurance, making up for mistakes and dings to your fee. Hope this helps.

Reply by parkerc/ME on 7/18/13 2:25pm
Msg #477334

For some reason, nna certification seems to be the standard. If your certification is through them, you're not going to open enough additional doors by getting another certification from 123. Once you get established in a TC or SS database and gain the experience with them, you'll continue to receive calls from them regularly, as well as from others. How many, depends on the competition in your area. ("Find" notaries in your area on the various sites, here included, to see how many competitors you have.). But as has been pointed out, we're now looking at a slowersigning market, so don't look for your phone to ring off the hook, no matter how many certifications are hanging on your wall.

Reply by Mindy/ on 7/18/13 2:29pm
Msg #477337

So are you saying better to just focus on signing up with as many TC and SS on signing central? What is your thought on upgrading your position on 123?

Reply by Malbrough_LA on 7/18/13 2:29pm
Msg #477336