Notary Rotary
LSI......Going With The Lowest Bidder?
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to June, 2013 Index

Posted by PegiT_MN on 6/5/13 10:16am
Msg #472312

I have been signing with LSI for five years for the same $xxx fee. I received a telephone call a couple of days ago for a Saturday signing in my area and when I accepted the appointment, the scheduler said "I will send that over for your fee of $xx ($35.00 less than my normal fee). I said "wait a minute, my fee is $xxx. It's always been $xxx and I do a lot of business with you. It's never been a problem." She then said that she would have to get that approved and call me back. She never called me back. It was for a regular refi. So now LSI is playing that game too......going with the lowest bidder?

Reply by Chris/ILL on 6/5/13 12:23pm
Msg #472332

Me too, been doin bus with them for 3 years, usually pay my fee or negotiate at least, Unless we somehow band together and start a min fee schedule this will continue.
Too many pt's doin closings for scratch, hurts us all.

Reply by SheilaSJCA on 6/5/13 12:39pm
Msg #472334

We cannot band together and start a fee schedule. But we all can stick to our fees, and not cave to their demands. We set our fees, no one else. I have been doing this since 2005 and have not lowered my fees, nor do I intend to.

Reply by sueharke on 6/5/13 12:52pm
Msg #472336

Writing as a part-timer, I agree with the minimum fee of $100. This fee increases depending on the how big the package is, any fax backs, distance, time of day of the signing,etc.

Reply by Chris/ILL on 6/5/13 5:40pm
Msg #472385

We cannot is not the answer, if fees stuck to are below standards then thats part of the issue.

Reply by ME/NJ on 6/5/13 1:29pm
Msg #472347

Re: LSI-ServiceLink Should be investigated for price fixing n/m

Reply by parkerc/ME on 6/5/13 8:30pm
Msg #472398

No problem with LSI here...

So far, I've had no problems with LSI meeting my fee, which is >$100. Might be a regional thing?