Join  |  Login  |   Cart    

Notary Rotary
Square vs. Intuit GoPayment vs. Paypal: Helpful Info!
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to June, 2013 Index

Posted by Christine/OK on 6/2/13 10:00am
Msg #472018

Just doing research while considering adding this feature to my business . . . The review and comparison is VERY helpful!

http://www.digitaltrends.com/mobile/square-vs-intuit-gopayment-vs-paypal-here-mobile-credit-card-processors/

Reply by Christine/OK on 6/2/13 10:27am
Msg #472019

Re: Square vs. Intuit GoPayment vs. Paypal: Helpful Info! n/m

Reply by 101livescan on 6/2/13 10:29am
Msg #472020

Great for consumers' comparison.

Reply by Yoli/CA on 6/2/13 2:06pm
Msg #472028

Thanks for those comparisons!

I've been using Square for several years now and would recommend it to anyone.

Having never used the Intuit card reader, can't speak to it.

Have never used the PayPal card reader. However, I have used PayPal to receive payment. With PayPal, I have to go in and tell it to transfer to my bank account. Otherwise, it stays in the PayPal account (and stands the chance of being reversed).

With Square, they immediately send me email advising of transaction. True Example: Friday, 5/31/13, I accommodated a GNW using Square. Immediately after swiping and entering amount and description and having client sign, it allows me to send receipt. Immediately after that, it sends me email regarding transaction and actual amount (after fee deduction) to be sent to my account. (this happened at 11:30 am) At 1:06 am on Saturday, 6/1/13, I received another email advising funds had been sent to my bank account and would be available within 1-2 business days. Can't get any easier than that.

Reply by Karla/OR on 6/2/13 3:26pm
Msg #472032

Great example. Thanks Yoli! n/m

Reply by JanetK_CA on 6/2/13 5:44pm
Msg #472034

Re: Thanks for those comparisons!