Notary Rotary
Fighting back over BG checks
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to March, 2013 Index

Posted by notaryKing on 3/26/13 10:42pm
Msg #463230

Without getting too winded of a message, there are a couple of SS's who are resolute about me getting a BG check thru their company, or NNA. I really have an issue with this. Let me explain.

I am new to this board, but I've been doing this a long time. I have everything that is necessary to do what I do. I used to work in law enforcement years ago, I know the BG check routine. When I got mine, I went to the police in my state, who ran me through NCIC and on the BG cert it also has the sex offender clearance, that Dru Sjodin law. That is updated by the FBI only. Here's where I am.

Let me know if this is a good idea. These companies who do this, I'm emailing my info with a short diatribe about accepting what I have. Even when the almighty NNA runs someone, they call Lexis Nexis. Who do you think LN is linked with? You got it, state police records, Fed records, etc. LN is known for inaccuracies, my state police and FBI aren't. I'm going to give these companies one shot to put me in, if they still balk, I'm going to the Better Business Bureau with the emails trying to get in and why I'm being told I can't do the jobs.