Notary Rotary
I'm a new signing agent. Help!!
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to March, 2013 Index

Posted by Sophia Spencer on 3/17/13 2:54pm
Msg #461742

I am a new signing agent and have never been on a signing. I have had one company to call me to go on a signing, but when they asked how many signings I have done and I told them this would be my first one, they wanted me to get some more experience. Do any of you know any companies who are willing to hire rookie signing agents?

Reply by Lee/AR on 3/17/13 3:08pm
Msg #461743

Before you do any signings...know what to ask, look for, do. Suggest you read Msg# 33325 first.
Then do your homework and figure out EXACTLY what your expenses are and what you will NEED to charge to cover the cost; then add your time/wages plus a profit.

Reply by sueharke on 3/17/13 3:08pm
Msg #461744

Most lowball signing companies would probably welcome you as experienced notaries try to work for these SS. Newbies are easy to take advantage of in the amount paid for each signing.

Reply by Buddy Young on 3/17/13 3:22pm
Msg #461746

Don't worry the ones that don't pay or the lowball companies will find you.

Take a course to be a certified signing agent, this will help you get your first job or two.

Reply by Sophia Spencer on 3/17/13 3:30pm
Msg #461747

I am certified. I just recently finished a course to become a certified signing agent with Notary2Pro.

Reply by Linda_H/FL on 3/17/13 3:38pm
Msg #461749

You should ask Carol - I'm sure she can help you..

My understanding is she has a good support system in place for her graduates.

Reply by 101livescan on 3/17/13 3:38pm
Msg #461750