Notary Rotary
Lender asking for copy of my D/L
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to March, 2013 Index

Posted by docs2go/ca on 3/25/13 1:30pm
Msg #462920

I completed a Signing last week through a Signing Service.
Today I received a call from them saying that the Lender needs
a copy of my Driver's License. This is a first for me. Has anyone
experienced this before?

Thanks for your repsonses!

Reply by HSH/WA on 3/25/13 1:35pm
Msg #462922

Re: Included in my NSA pkg sent to all SS/TOs n/m

Reply by Lisa Cirillo on 3/25/13 1:40pm
Msg #462927

Yes, I've had a few ask for my D/L. I've actually stopped providing it since I'm an independent contractor and I can't figure out why they really need it.

Reply by docs2go/ca on 3/25/13 1:52pm
Msg #462935

Thank you, Lisa!

Reply by GOLDGIRL/CA on 3/25/13 1:56pm
Msg #462939

Sure, go ahead and send it to them.... LOL

Maybe they (the lender and SS) have a convicted identity thief on staff. Ask them what protection of privacy they offer you. Ask them to send you a copy of their privacy policy (both SS's and lender's) and see if it extends to your personal information.

Last time I was asked about this, they said "the loan would not fund blah blah blah." So sorry.
If it didn't fund, I never heard anything back.

Reply by Linda_H/FL on 3/25/13 2:04pm
Msg #462945

I just sent a copy of my photo ID to ServiceLink

they've been after me for it to activate me - I sent a regular photo but not good enough - they want to see name, photo and signature. So I copies my DL and blacked out all the PII, shows only photo, name, address (which anyone can get with my name) and signature - and that's as good as it gets.

Reply by docs2go/ca on 3/25/13 3:34pm
Msg #462969

Re: Sure, go ahead and send it to them.... LOL

Wonderful suggestion! Thanks!

Reply by CopperheadVA on 3/25/13 2:01pm
Msg #462943

Is it Prosperity Mortgage? n/m

Reply by CopperheadVA on 3/25/13 2:02pm
Msg #462944

Oops - Meant PROSPECT Mortgage

See Msg #455672