Notary Rotary
Tiny but Terriffic Tips
Notary Discussion History

Tiny but Terriffic Tips
Go Back to March, 2013 Index

Posted by Rita Adu on 3/1/13 9:48am
Msg #458696

Tiny but Terriffic Tips

Hugh mentioned this topic in a previous post, and I think it's a great idea. I've been signing since 2006 & still come here to get helpful hints. You all never disappoint. So let's gather our best suggestions to help our fellow signers out.

I'll Start - ALWAYS start with the HUD1, no matter where it's located in the packet. It's always easier to sign when people know that their MONEY AINT FUNNY.

Reply by Resilient/MD on 3/1/13 9:59am
Msg #458702

2nd to the HUD-1, I do the Note and Payment Letter, RTC. Because they omost always want to know the terms of their loan confirmed and monthly payment.

Reply by Pam/NM on 3/1/13 2:09pm
Msg #458780

Verify the name

that is on their UNEXPIRED GOV'T ISSUED photo id over the phone and the spelling contained therein while on the phone for the initial confirmation call. Have them pull it out and look at it right then and there...twice I've caught expired dl's this way that b/o didn't know about, and numerous times there were names that were spelled differently. And request they make photocopies of the id.

Reply by Linda_H/FL on 3/1/13 2:58pm
Msg #458789

Don't print and run - always take the time to check the

package to be sure it's complete and printed correctly.

An ounce (or in this case, 5 minutes) of prevention is worth a pound (or in this case, an hour) of cure.

Reply by Kat2857/CA on 3/1/13 5:01pm
Msg #458808

Alot of Initials are used............some I get others.............. Is there a list somewhere here on Notary Rotary.

Thanks

Reply by CarolF/NC on 3/1/13 8:19pm
Msg #458845

Sorry do you mean acronyms? PM me. n/m

Reply by VT_Syrup on 3/1/13 8:40pm
Msg #458854