Notary Rotary
National Signing Company
Notary Discussion History

National Signing Company
Go Back to October, 2013 Index

Posted by Anita Edwards on 10/16/13 10:29am
Msg #488308

National Signing Company

I posed this question a few months ago and got no real experience or answer so I returned the job. Now I'm getting called again and am wondering if anyone has worked for National Signing Company out of Ohio. The persons name is Charles Bulanda. Now is not a good time to take on deadbeat companies. Sure would appreciate an experience reference.

Reply by Yoli/CA on 10/16/13 10:47am
Msg #488312

Sorry. I have no experience with them. I did, however, google them and found a website with a 330 area code phone number. No where on that 'site is there an address. The 'site is a GoDaddy with a 2013 content copyright.

Did you question them when they called? Are they willing to meet your fee? As you are not familiar with them and haven't been able to find someone as a reference, are they willing to pay upfront?

Reply by Anita Edwards on 10/16/13 11:37am
Msg #488320

Well I explained the lack of shown experience to him and offered him a chance to pay me through paypal in advance and he declined. He's going to find a new notary. Okay by me.

Reply by 101livescan on 10/16/13 11:23am
Msg #488316

Wise of you to give them the sniff test

Signs they are not established:

Not in SC; orange search button finds no previous information
Godaddy website
You hear from them once a year?
Can't find fbn statement on file but an address would be helpful; telephone number
Is Mr. Bulanda a notary himself in Ohio?
Why is this company hiding?

Come out, come out, wherever you are and get noticed!

Reply by Anita Edwards on 10/16/13 11:33am
Msg #488319

Re: Wise of you to give them the sniff test

Why is a godaddy website a bad thing?

Reply by 101livescan on 10/16/13 11:41am
Msg #488321

Re: Wise of you to give them the sniff test