Notary Rotary
Surprise GNW
Notary Discussion History

Surprise GNW
Go Back to September, 2013 Index

Posted by Robert522TX on 9/6/13 7:59pm
Msg #483549

Surprise GNW

I was just leaving the grocery store a little while ago, when I received a phone call from a Forth Worth number asking me if I could please come to the local hospital very quickly.
So, I arrived within 20 minutes...turns out it's for a young lady giving up her new born baby for adoption. Had to notarize a couple of forms tonight, and will meet with them Sunday morning to finish signing the rest of the required paperwork.
This is my first time to be involved in this situation; didn't know what it was going to be until I got there, was afraid it was going to be something with someone who was very ill.

Reply by Sandra G Holland on 9/6/13 8:55pm
Msg #483556

That's nice, Robert. Once when I notarized papers for an adoption, the family said, "Now, let's have a group photo." I said I'd take the picture for them. They said, "Oh, no! You are in the picture."

Reply by Claudine Osborne on 9/6/13 9:56pm
Msg #483563

I notarized some adoption papers for a pastor and his wife they were so happy to finally have a little one of their own!

Reply by Jana Miller on 9/6/13 10:30pm
Msg #483566

Maybe me being a mother I would have cried my eyes out... Just so sad to be in that situation to give your own child up. Maybe for the best but the best is with the mother but I guess sometimes it doesn't work out that way.

Reply by Shoshana/AZ on 9/6/13 11:04pm
Msg #483569

No need to cry Jana. she is doing what she feels is best

for the child (and her too)! I say God Bless her for doing what she feels is best. It's not up to us to second guess her.

Reply by Jana Miller on 9/6/13 11:17pm
Msg #483571

Re: No need to cry Jana. she is doing what she feels is best

Yep God Bless her is right. I'm sure the new family is awesome. Smile TY

Reply by Robert522TX on 9/7/13 1:22am
Msg #483573