Join  |  Login  |   Cart    

Notary Rotary
HELP! I need help building my notary business.
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to June, 2011 Index

Posted by grapebed on 6/9/11 10:30am
Msg #385638

Hi,

I am just starting out as a notary. I really don't know what to do. Can anyone recommend resources ( class, coach, mentor, etc.) to help me build my business? I am concerned with getting on the right lists.

Also, is it important to have a web site?

Thanks in advance for your help. I appreciate it.

Reply by CF on 6/9/11 10:43am
Msg #385642

Me too- me too!!!Someone please show me how to make $$$$$$$ n/m

Reply by Sylvia_FL on 6/9/11 10:51am
Msg #385643

Those are really things you should have gone into before you decided to become a notary.

It's like opening a restaurant and then realizing you have no idea on how to cook.

Reply by Ali/IL on 6/9/11 10:53am
Msg #385644

It took me almost a year in front of computer to get my name out there.

Reply by Notarysigner on 6/9/11 11:00am
Msg #385645

I made $410.00 my first year. n/m

Reply by FlaNotary2 on 6/9/11 11:31am
Msg #385653

You and everyone else

Every week now we have three or four newbies wanting advice as to how to get started in this business. The problem is, there is barely any business to start in. This is a way oversaturated profession, and most signing agents can no longer survive on notary income alone. I would recommend that you cut your losses now and look into another career. It is unfortunate that so many companies make it look like notary work is easy and quick money... they don't mention the unlimited liability which notaries have, nor do they mention the often complicated laws that notaries have to follow, and they NEVER mention how badly the crash of the real estate market has affected the signing agent profession.

But (and this is for Cari), what do I know?

Reply by Bob_Chicago on 6/9/11 11:45am
Msg #385654

Robert , I am NOT going to get involved with your running