Notary Rotary
ServiceLink payments
Notary Discussion History

ServiceLink payments
Go Back to June, 2011 Index

Posted by BrotherOwner on 6/25/11 1:39pm
Msg #387679

ServiceLink payments

Monthly invoices, PROPERLY SUBMITTED, receiving partial payments. Still an ongoing problem. How widespread is this still?

Reply by jba/fl on 6/25/11 1:53pm
Msg #387681

Do you suppose there is some writing on the wall?

Do you want to attempt to interpret that?
Do you think this happens to "the other person?" or just you?

I have never worked for them, I'm very impartial here and just wondering aloud. I have seen posts like these in the past with other companies and the results are mostly the same. If I were working for them and saw posts such as these, I would be doing some adjustments to protect myself.

Another disclaimer: I am not paranoid, but am pragmatic.

Reply by Notarysigner on 6/25/11 2:00pm
Msg #387683

ROFLMAO total agree Jba

Just give me the work, let me do it, then pay me...I AM a professional, period. They are obviously addressing someone else, not me. The more bricks, the higher the wall!

Reply by pat/WA on 6/25/11 3:10pm
Msg #387688

Service link

I find them great to work for and very punctual with payment

Reply by Notarysigner on 6/25/11 6:16pm
Msg #387702

Re: Service link

As I said in the past, check and see how many notaries are in your immediate area. It is relative.

Reply by BrotherOwner on 6/25/11 3:21pm
Msg #387691

Re: Do ATT JBA

If you've never worked for them, you're not contributing much here are you? I'm not a newbie here, I m a seasoned Notary here who doesn't work for lowballers,etc. My fees are my fees. For your edification, ServiceLink used to be one of the better companies, with good pay, few hassles,