Join  |  Login  |   Cart    

Notary Rotary
Just PoliticsLeisure
Welcome to the Notary Talk General Discussion Forum. Before posting, please read the

PrevNextFirstLastNew MsgSearchThreaded ViewTopics ViewLinear View  Notary Talk Live
Msg #647990

3 replies
Arizona Notary question.
By Susan/CA on 3/15/24 4:55pm

I have tried reaching out to a couple of Notaries in AZ and only received a response from one. The information was very I received waws quite vague. Does anyone know if AZ has RON in full affect and if so has it taken over the loan signing business? I may move to AZ early next year and need to get an idea of what the market looks like. I know here in So. CA business has been agonizingly slow. I have been blessed to have been receiving a lot of HELOCs (fair paid) and I am not feeling like moving to AZ (Kingman) is going to be a good business move. I have been doing loan signings for over 23 years and I have a pretty good clientele here. I don't have to move but may move for love. LOL ;-) Does anyone have any insight into what's going on in AZ? TIA!!!

Msg #647989

0 replies
BCHH appears to have gone to the dark side
By bfd110_IN on 3/15/24 3:24pm

Used to work for them direct.. Used to be the one that would text and go...Hey you available?? Last couple months has been quiet and then started seeing them pop up on SnapDocs and Signature Closers...... Fees are Horrible. I knew they were part of the Stewart Group but damn.... I was amazed how low they dropped. Makes me that much closer to wanting to dip out and just enjoy the beach when I move to the beach in June. 22 years has been long enough.

Msg #647987

0 replies
$418 million real estate settlement
By  Yoli/CA on 3/15/24 12:08pm

From NMP article dated 3/15/2024:

Home sellers have the whole world in their hands, the ball in their court, and the power to compensate their real estate agents - or not - after the National Association of Realtors (NAR) agreed to a $418 million settlement Friday.