Join  |  Login  |   Cart    

Notary Rotary
Just PoliticsLeisure
Welcome to the Notary Talk General Discussion Forum. Before posting, please read the

PrevNextFirstLastNew MsgSearchThreaded ViewTopics ViewLinear View  Notary Talk Live
Msg #612755

5 replies
Stingray self-inking notary stamp - is there any way to open
By Kathy/NJ on 11/24/19 6:25am

it to add ink? Mine is getting very light and I need it to last till June. Thanks!

Msg #612747

9 replies
CA copy certification of POA
By CaNotary777 on 11/23/19 3:34pm

Can I as a notary Public in CA do CA copy certification of POA? Will appreciate input 👍🙂🙏

Msg #612740

4 replies
I’m the New Fish that got caught in the Notary Trap, lol.
By Blue/CA on 11/23/19 1:57pm

Okay, sorry for the lengthy message.
I just got my commission in Southern California. I took the class 2 months ago. I have my new business license and formed a D/B/A. Although I haven’t work for the last 8 years, I have 18+ years experience in residential and commercial lending. I also dabbled in new construction title and escrow.

With all of that being said, I’m smart enough to know that I don’t want to jump right in and start doing loan signings. So, I am reading, reading, and reading while taking notes. (The new y thread here is from 2005) My plan is to learn to notarize all kinds of docs for different situations. (POAs, wills, DMV docs, and all sorts of affidavits for doctors’ offices, nursing homes, police stations, etc).

Finally, my issue: I see a lot of information for loan signing agents, but not much for general notary work. So far, the databases I checked are mostly for signing agents. Does anyone have any suggestions as to where I can find notary databases that discuss general notary work?

Being in California, I really want to practice the notary rules and build a customer base. I want to have something to fall back on when times are slow with loan closings (after I become a LSA).

Thank you!!

Msg #612736

9 replies
Question on fees