Join  |  Login  |   Cart    

Notary Rotary
Just PoliticsLeisure
Welcome to the Notary Talk General Discussion Forum. Before posting, please read the

Re: Response to American Notary Association article on NSA fees
Posted by Shelia Luntz of PA on 5/4/16 5:26pm Msg #551218
I have been doing loan signings full time for 9 years. In that time I have bought two houses. One I paid cash for, I buy a new car every three years and in those three years I put over 100,000 miles on the car. I absolutely love what I do, and would do it for free if I didn't have to pay bills. I am not a signing business, I will not do a closing under $100 unless I have a contract with the signing company to be called first and they can send me a lot of business. Even in that case I won't accept less then $85 and it has to be a clean closing. Title Companies pay at least $125 and for larger packages, distances and reverse mortgages it could go up to $200. I turn down four closings for every one I accept. I do work from morning to late evening six days a week but like I said I love it. I get called because I do a good job. I check my work several times. I put the buyer/borrower at ease. I do the job the company sends me to do, and they know it will be done. I don't take any crap from signing companies who lie about what they have and I don't work for a company again if my check doesn't come when it's suppose to. I also have to tell you I live in a rural area. There are other mobile notaries, but most of them are real estate agents who weren't making any money and thought this was a good deal. I don't mean to sound like a braggart, I just want you to know that you can make a living from this work.
PrevNextReturn to General Discussion    Post a Public Reply to this MessageSend Author a Private Message

Messages in this Thread
 Response to American Notary Association article on NSA fees -  Greg Wilson on 5/3/16 9:20pm
 what did the article say about the fees? n/m -  Cari on 5/3/16 9:25pm